AICP: The Long & The Short of It…

Back to Blog

The AICP shortlist has been announced—and confetti has rained down upon the Whitehouse offices around the world with FOUR of our editors listed in the Editorial category and EIGHT other listings across the board!

Mega-congrats to Charlie Harvey, Sam Gunn, Russell Icke, Matthew Wood, Caleb Hepler and Paul La Calandra!


Charlie Harvey‘s Powerade, Every Game Matters—Nico

Wieden + Kennedy | AMST under the creative direction of Alvaro Sotomayor. Directed by AG Rojas of Caviar.

Sam Gunn‘s Foot Locker/Nike, Be the Badd35t

Wieden + Kennedy | AMST, once again under the creative direction of Alvaro Sotomayor and David Smith with Anthony Mandler at Believe Media directing.

For both Editorial + Cinematography:
Russell Icke‘s Firestone, Pick Up

Out of Leo Burnett | Chicago, under the creative direction of Britt Nolan and Mikal Pittman with Lance Acord of Park Pictures directing.

For both Editorial + Production:
Matthew Wood‘s McDonald’s Team Gol

DDB | Chicago‘s Alistair Robertson served as Creative Director with Henry Alex Rubin of Smuggler directing.


For Production + Licensed Soundtrack or Arrangement:

Russell Icke‘s Nissan, With Dad

TBWA\Chiat\Day\LA‘s Chris Ribeiro and Drew Stalker led creative with Lance Acord of Park Pictures directing.

For Advertising Excellence + Humor:
Caleb Hepler’s GEICO Unskippable: Family Elevator

The Martin Agency‘s Wade Alger and Steve Bassett took the creative lead with Terri Timely | Park Pictures directing.

And for Animation:
Paul La Calandra‘s Nike The Last Game

Wieden + Kennedy | Portland‘s Ryan O’Rourke and Alberto Ponte served as Creative Directors with Jon Saunders of Passion Pictures directing.

And, for Sound Design:
Brandon Porter‘s Adidas The Dream: All In or Nothing

TBWA\Chiat\Day‘s John Figone led creative direction while Fernando Meirelles directed.